Johnny Stimson – Daddy’s Money

Poppier Zü-Disco. The chorus is essentially a blend of the guitar part from The Jackson 5′s “I Want You Back” and a strengthened synth groove from Prince’s “I Wanna Be Your Lover”, so failure is impossible. Add some lyrics that definitely mean something and that are edgy and I doubt I’d be surprised if this went on an upcoming album and subsequently massacred all the radio stations. The Italian disco nit Fare Soldi has a pretty good remix of this too in the standard more repetitive yet slightly more nuanced format (https://soundcloud.com/faresoldi/johnny-stimson-daddys-money). I’m in a good mood I promise, just still overreacting from how much Luna Lars’s “Treasure” ripped off Breakbot & Irfane’s “Baby I’m Yours”. Luckily this song by Mr. Stimson is catchy and also very original.

One thought on “Johnny Stimson – Daddy’s Money

  1. Pingback: The Temprees – (Follow Her) Rules And Regulations | mostly music

Leave a Reply

